Concert in Blackpool

Debussy: Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune
Saint-Saëns: Danse Macabre
Barber: Adagio for Strings
Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story


Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man
Copland: Variations on a Shaker Melody from Appalachian Spring
Saint-Saëns: Bacchanale from Samson and Delilah
Vaughan Williams, arr. Gordon Jacob: English Folksong Suite
Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes

BBC Philharmonic
Read more in the Calendar